Bang Bang

The thought for today: What defines “vintage”? Wikipedia says when it comes to clothing, vintage is from the 1920’s until 20 years before present day. So I guess from 1920 to 1994 is vintage. Well when you define it that way, it explains some items at The Vintage Cool Fair don’t appear to be very vintage. Even though technically they are vintage.

Bang Bang

Today I’m wearing the Vintage Bow Dress from Cynful, available at the Vintage Cool Fair. Since I wanted to use the awesome skateboard poses from *EverGlow* (also available at the Vintage Cool Fair) I wear the cynful dress as a top. So I guess I’m going with an 80’s retro look. OMG styles from the 80’s are vintage!! Hard to believe.

Bang Bang

My other goodies, these SHOES.. it was love at first sight. They are from David Heather which is a rebrand, hell even the old brand is new to me, and available at The Season’s Story. TSS is celebrating their 1st anniversary. It took a whole year for me to go back. The very first one was such a laggy nightmare, I never bothered to go back for the following seasons. Lucky for me David Heather’s booth is right next to the TP point. It appears the organizers have fixed the issue in the past year.
My bright pink lipstick is from Izzie’s and is available at TDRF. 12 dark lipsticks which happen to work pretty well with Pink Fuel’s Harley skin. And my hair is Exile’s Check Out Time available at Collabor88.

 

Credits:
Skin: Pink Fuel Harley – Latte
Lipstick: Izzie’s – Patty Dark Lipstick fuchsia
Hair: Exile::Check Out Time
Dress: [Cynful] Vintage Bow Dress – GhettoNo.1
Pants: [Cynful] High Waist Leggings – black
Shoes: -David Heather-Bomber Boots/Black
Bracelet & Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Ukai’s
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Bridget’s Faith Heart

Poses and Props: *EverGlow* Skateboard 1 and 3

Leave a Reply

