The Sweetest Thing I’ve Ever Known…

The Sweetest Thing

Today I have some goodies from My Attic, the color pink and a birthday meme. I’ll start off with the goodies from My Attic.

The theme for this round of My Attic is Flowers in My Attic. Yeah… I still think of Flowers In The Attic no matter how its worded. But it doesn’t matter there are flowers in the attic and very nice ones. My favorite item this round is the Exile hair Sugar High. I think I’m wearing the Pink Sugar from the Wild Fusion Pack with white streaks. I love wearing pink hair sometimes and I really like that with the Exile HUD I can add streaks of different colors to give it a custom look.

The Sweetest Thing

Also at My Attic, W.Winx and Flair have a cute skybox called the FIMA WinxBox. It has includes a couple of stacks of books for poses and a little seat and a stairwell which I didn’t show. Its really a cute set set.

The Sweetest Thing

The Marquis Market is a new seasonal even that just opened on the 14th. From what I understand the items in the even will follow a theme and the first theme is Indian Summer. Believe it or not someone on my plurk timeline found that theme offensive. I don’t remember who but yeah… big eye roll. Anyway Sakide’s interpretation of that theme is the Sumatran set. You can chose light or dark. And you get the mesh top in 8 colors-light or 10 colors-10 and the matching texture leggings. I love having the texture leggings because it means that it will fit properly under the mesh top and I won’t have skinny thighs or a pony rider gap between my tights. The Marquis Market closes on September 28th, so you have a couple more days to go down and take a look around.

The Sweetest Thing

Lastly the birthday meme. My birthday was not that long ago. I’m fortunate to have a birthday at the beginning of one of my favorite times of year. This year I didn’t really do a blog post I just took a vacation from all this. I’ve never made a huge deal about my birthday in SL or RL. I’d rather just have a quiet enjoyable time with those closest to me. Funny since my birthday present this year was a big home cooked birthday dinner in my home town NYC and afterward I went to a concert of one of my favorite music artists Marc Anthony. I had a wonderful time but it wasn’t very quiet. So anyway on to the meme questions.

1.     When is your birthday? – September 8th

2.     Pick one person who shares your birthday and share what you know about them. – Before I pick a name I just want to say. Strangely I’ve met several people RL and here in SL who share a birthday with me and I don’t get along with any of them. So I saddens me that 2 artists I like share a bday with me Patsy Cline and Pink. What do I know about them? They are both singers.

3.      List one notable event that took place on your birthday. – On the exact day I was born. President Ford unconditionally pardoned Richard Nixon for that whole mess with Watergate. Something else I found interesting is Senator Huey P. Long was shot on my birthday in 1935. If you go to the Louisiana State Capitol the bullet hole is still in the wall by the elevator.

4.      Tell us about a holiday that falls on your birthday.International Literacy Day

 

Credits:
Skin: [PF] Harley -Latte
Hair: Exile::Sugar High
Eyes: IKON Perspective Eyes – Blush
Outfit: [ SAKIDE ] Sumatran Light
Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Earrings – Late Night Hoops
Necklace: *katat0nik* (sweet pink kitty) Radio Necklace
Nails: Flair – Set 138
Hands and Feet: Slink
Shoes: ::HH:: Hucci Beira Mules – Moonglow

Pose Prop: W.Winx & Flair – FIMA WinxBox

Leave a Reply

