Woke Up This Morning…

Woke Up This Morning...

Woke up this morning and well I didn’t get myself a gun, but I do have some pinkie goodness from Auxiliary and a couple of things from FaMESHed. I’m also going to do Berry’s Zodiac meme for this week. I’ve decided to behave this week since I threw Rodrick into the trash in Crack Den, last week.

So Auxiliary recently released the T-shirt dress and as I was styling it with my pink hair and pink make-up I thought it looked cute as a nightshirt also. For a background prop I used the Her bed from the His and Her bed set available at FaMESHed. As my pose prop I have the Bella Chair from Diesel Works and my hair is Sarah from Wasabi Pills both available at FaMESHed.

Woke Up This Morning...

Ok now for the Zodiac Meme:

1. What is your birthday and/or Zodiac sign? – I’m a virgo, my birthday is September 8th.

2. Do you believe in or follow astrology? I believe astrology has some truth, but there are many variables. I don’t follow it in the newspaper or magazines because the horoscopes are just too broad based and vague.

3. Do you feel your sign’s attributes reflect who you are? For the most part yes.

4. Have you ever been to a psychic or astrologer either in RL or in SL (are there any in SL?) I have visited an astrologer RL and I had a detailed astrology chart done based on the location, time and date of my birth. An astrological chart is far more detailed than simple sun sign attributes. I have my reasons for my belief and its a bit too personal to get into details with in a SL blog post.

5. Do you read your horoscope daily and try to follow any advice, recommendations or warnings it may have for you that day? Nope don’t read horoscopes they are never accurate.

6. Do you have very strong feelings about astrology, either negative or positive? Strong feelings? No. But I don’t base my entire life off of astrology its just one of many things that I have a belief in that helps define my connection with the universe.

I never understood why people laugh at astrology and say its garbage but people believe in an all knowing omnipotent being(s) who cares about the minutia of human lives and will punish you if you don’t follow their rules. Each has their place and one is no more ridiculous or valid than the other. But I know that’s getting into a discussion on religion and spiritually and well I’m sure some will be offended and thats not my purpose here.

 

Credits:
Skin: [PF] Harley latte
Eye shadow: [PF] Vivid Eyeshadow – Vivid Pink + Wing
Lipstick: [PF] Glossy Pout Lipstick – Love
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Sarah Mesh Hair – Jellyfish
Top: [Aux]T-shirt Dress – Med -Graphic – Pink
Hands: Slink Mesh Hands (av) Relaxed
Feet: Slink Mesh Feet (Av) Flat M
Nails: Flair – Set 111

Props: Diesel Works – Bell Chair
Furniture: Scarlet Creative His and Her Bed Set – Her

Leave a Reply

