My Digits Again – Proportions

Yeah so here we are year 3 of the digits. This time Berry is asking about proportions. My answers and some other stuff after the pic…

Digits... again...


1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? No. I think mesh standard sizing has done enough to homogenize everyone into a set standard of body shapes. Taking it further and trying to fit into what is considered “average” proportions is just crazy. Its a virtual world where you can be what ever body shape, why limit yourself further to a standard or average set of numbers. I shape my avatar to what I feel is pleasing to the eye. For instance proportions are not important to me but ratios are. I think the hourglass figure is beautiful and that is that I try to attain within the limits of SL’s body sliders. Bust to waist to hip ratios are what I care about.

2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? The fact that is difficult to make a chubby or fat avatar without the avatar mesh getting unattractively stretched out of shape.

3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? No it doesn’t bother me. People can do what they like with their avatar. I will have a opinion about it, just as I do with everything else. LOL

So on the left is my normal shape the right is the standard sizing medium shape to fit in to size medium mesh bikinis. To my eyes the left shape is unattractive why? The breasts are too small, there isn’t enough body fat so it looks too fit, the bust to waist to hip ratio is off. *shrug* some people like it, but then again some people like the color green and I find that color to be just as unattractive.

One thing has changed since last year, my height went from 55 to 50. I may or may not change my arm length. Someone suggested increasing thickness in order to try for a plumper look to the avatar to get around the mesh limitions. That was a failed experiment, where the intent was curvy and sexy, the thickness slider pass a certain point makes one look like an american football linebacker. The look was just too bulky for my tastes.

So what I’m wearing… Exile has this cute big messy style at The Attic. You an also grab the bright blue nail and toe polish from Flair at The Attic. It has a little palm tree design on them, you can’t see in the picture. Izzie’s has this cute new anchor necklace that comes in silver or gold.

Credits:
Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – India – Clean
Eyeshadow: Mons (the group gift at the Cosmetics Fair) Don’t know the name, sorry I forgot to save it as part of my outfit
Hair: Exile::Live Every Moment
Bikini right: :V.e. Elle Bikini – Turquoise
Bikini left: Sn@tch Belize Bikini
Necklace: Izzie’s – Anchor Necklace silver
Feet & Hands: SLink
Nails: Flair Nails Set 108

Pose: *EverGlow*

3 thoughts on “My Digits Again – Proportions”

Leave a Reply

