True Blue & Why Do I Blog

Doing double duty today because I need to get caught up on my event blogging to make room for my favorite event. Which you’ll see later this week. Kawaii Fair is open until the 26th which is Friday.

True Blue


Everything I’m wearing today are stores that are new to me or I’ve never bought from them before. The top and skirt are from Anymore and the bag is from Tentacio both Kawaii Fair exclusives. The shoes are from severed garden and include the cute shocks. Also my hair is from LaViere and skin is the Glam Affair Margot both available at C88. I have purchase form Tee*fy before but never their hair. Also I do wear Glam Affair but I never wore the America skin tone, but I needed something lighter to wear the blue hair.

Now me move on to the weekly meme from Berry. Why Do I Blog:

  1. How long have you been blogging? Since October 2008
  2. Why did you start blogging? When I first came to Second Life I found the fashion community before anything else actually. It knew thats what I wanted to from the beginning. My goal was to be a fashionista from the start. It took a few months (5) for me to get up the courage to do it.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? I try to post at least once a week on my blog and on Shopping Cart Disco. But my total goal is 2-3 times a week.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? 50 or more. I read several fashion blog, RL and second life. And news blogs, tech blogs, gossip blogs, lifestyle blogs, and especially food blogs.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? not really
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? I do, because I like to see what affects how many views I get. I like to see where referrals come from.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? No, I try to be neutral when it come to my blogging. I may state how I think an item I am wearing can be improved IMO, but I keep the controversial stuff off my blog.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? No, they may have a true sense of what I like in SL fashion but it doesn’t say who I really am.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? Of course not.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? I’m not interested in blogging anything other than me looking pretty in the lastest fashon.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? My fashion closest in SL. What I like to wear and how I like to dress.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? No
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? Friends and business connections.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? I love SL fashion. Things have changed so much and its still changing. There are times when things are kinda slow, but when it picks up its fun. There is always somewhere to shop, so new release at a store. Something I can put on my avatar, style the way I like and say “look at me in my new stuff!!”.

 

Credits:
Skin: Glam Affair – Margot – America 03 – Dark Brown
Hair: -LaViere- Gisele/sky
Top: *Anymore Panda Bow T-shirt_blue
Skirt: *Anymore Mini polka skirt_blue
Bag: Tentacio bunny bag kawaii blue
Shoes: Severed Garden Nina Pumps

Poses: Adorkable Poses
Furniture: {what next}

One thought on “True Blue & Why Do I Blog”

Leave a Reply

