Five Miles to Empty

Today everything has come easy for me. The song for today’s blog post title and now the content of this post. I didn’t want to do my usual boring spiel about what I’m wearing. I’m bored with that. So I’ll do this week’s meme from Berry is Procrastination. That’s something I know very well. Check out my answers to the Procrastination Meme below

Five Miles To Empty

  1. What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often? Lourdes Denimore -May 29, 2008
  2. Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life?  It was at The Half Way There Fair for RFL. One of the booth areas was a set up for a librarian group in SL. They were all dancing to the radio stream. I had never seen dancing in SL so I joined them and I made a few friends.
  3. Where do you spend most of your SL time now? On the photostudio platform on the land Sal and I own.
  4. Who is your closest friend in Second Life? (only pick one) Kesseret and Salvatore Otoro
  5. What is the most favorite thing in your inventory? Tillie’s Pose Stand Set. I’ve used it for years and I can’t imagine fashion blogging without it. It has the pose-stand for use at home and even the standalone HUD you can use while taking pics out and about. Its the best and most reasonably priced posestand set I’ve found.
  6. The last thing you purchased in Second Life? Boom – Natures Crown – Romance Mix at a gatcha yard sale.
  7. What color clothing does your avatar wear most often? black
  8. Do you prefer to walk, run or fly? walk
  9. What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL? Before my wedding started, Kess and I were doing lines of coke in the bridal dressing room. I blame Kess… she corrupts me.
  10. Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife? Michelle Rodriguez

Five Miles To Empty

This is a small reminder of the monthly events we have going. I know everyone is blogging skins from skin fair, but you need hair and stuff to wear with it. So don’t forget FaMESHed is still open. You can grab the skirt I’m wearing by The Secret store and the  jewelry I’m wearing by Maxi Gossamer.

 

Credits:
Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica Clean Rav
Eyeshadow: [:Tuli:] Smoky 2
Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Flora” (Type A)(Onyx)
Jacket: coldLogic combo – farrow.charcoal
Shirt: [ SAKIDE ] The Basic Tank White
Skirt: The Secret Store – Annie Pencil Skirt – Monochrome
Jewelry: Maxi Gossamer – Black Sun – Silver
Nails: Izzie’s – Metal Stripe Nails
Stockings: Izzie’s – Tights black (more sheer)
Shoes: *G Field* Strap Shoes “Alex” -black-

Poses: Adorkable Poses – Attitude

 

3 thoughts on “Five Miles to Empty”

Leave a Reply

