Triple Shot: faMESHed, Stumblebum & The Summer Beauty Festival

In case you didn’t know faMESHed, Stumblebum, and The Summer Beauty Festival are three events that kicked off, or in the case of Stumblebum renewed with fresh goodies, on May 1st. At some point over the next 2 or 3 weeks. I’ll give each event their own post, but I wanted to give a sample of what is available at all three events.

Aura is participating in both faMESHed and Stumblebum. The Class Act Jeans are available at faMESHed.  I am not usually a fan of bell bottom jeans but I think these are just too cute. I love the texturing and the little pattern on the side. These jeans also make me very happy that waxing is not necessary in SL. The Class Act Jeans leave very little margin for error. The Boho Ruffle Tops are available in seven colors for Stumblebum, and are discounted 25% off during the duration of this round.

faMESHed, Stumblebum & Beauty Festival


Someone asked on plurk a couple of weeks ago what the is the goto sales event now. I didn’t know how to answer, because we have so many sales events and they cover so many different styles in the fashion community. Thanks to hard working ladies at Seraphim, we have contact coverage of most if not all sales events happening. With that, I am able to keep up and see what every event has to offer, and pick out the little gems. One event that I find myself looking forward to every week (or is it two weeks? I can never remember how long these events last.) is the Grunge Soul Project. I picked up this cute Sex is Dirty tattoo from Omen.I rarely wear things cut low enough to display these type of tats properly. These jeans make it possible.

faMESHed, Stumblebum & Beauty Festival

The Summer Beauty Festival has some awesome make-up choices form several different designers. Over a year ago I stopped buying skins with eye-shadow and lipstick baked on. Alot of skin makers saw the turning of the tide and started to offer a bare make-up option for their skins, and I love it. I love buying make-up and The Summer Beauty Festival is right up my alley. One of the creators at SBF is Lizzie’s. She has the Glitter Eye make-up which comes with 20 colors in the pack. I’m wearing Terra. Its not all that glittery on my skin tone, but the other colors are nice and glittery. On my lips I am wearing one of the 3 lip glosses available in the Jubiliant Pack at Insufferable Dastard for Stumblebum. The pack also includes 3 eyes in regular and prim versions.

faMESHed, Stumblebum & Beauty Festival

Credits:
Hair: Wasabi Pills – Shiki – Night Shadow
Skin: Al Vulo – Sakia Bronze – Bare
Eyes: Mayfly Deep Sky Eyes – Mesh – Pale Onxy
Eye Makeup: Izzies Glitter Eye Make-up – Terra: Summer Beauty Festival Exclusive
Lipstick: Insufferable Dastard – Jubilant – Stripes: Stumblebum
Necklace: MIAO Winter’s 3 Wishes Necklace
Earrings: Mandala Tukemono earrings – silver
Nails: Izzie’s Metallic Nails
Top: Aura Boho Ruffles Top – Smog: Stumblebum
Jeans: Class Act Jeans – Ornate 3 – Smog: faMESHed

Poses: Adorkable Poses – Carefree
Location: The Rose Theatre

2 thoughts on “Triple Shot: faMESHed, Stumblebum & The Summer Beauty Festival”

Leave a Reply

