Around the Way Girl

Sometimes the concept for an outfit starts with the accessories. In this case, the Wasabi Pills Lola hair in conjuction with the Mandala tuekmono mesh earrings (available at TDR until Thursday), made me think of the song Around the Way Girl and the look that can go with being an “around the way girl”. I grabbed this outfit called Head Check from AlterEgo which is a new store for me, and they have some pretty cute outfits.

Around The Way Girl

I know you guys know picnik will be closing down in a couple of weeks. But did you know that a similar site recently started by some of the former Picnik devs? Its called Pic Monkey and it is epic win. I played around with a few of the new items on the effects menu for my pics today. You will find old Picnik options (including collages) and some new ones. I really like having a web based photo editor for days like today where I edit and do my blog posts away from home but don’t have access to PS. It doesn’t yet have Flickr integration. I hope that feature is available soon.

Round The Way Girl

Credits:
Hair: Wasabi Pills Lola – Night Shadow (mesh)
Skin: Al Vulo Leilani Bronze – Pure
Outfit: AlterEgo Head Check
Belly Tat: dl:: (DirtyLand) Belly Bandaids tattoo – B/W
Earrings: Mandala Tuekmono earrings – Silver (mesh)
Piercing: .HoD. (House of Darcy) Corona Radiata Piercing Set
Nails: Mandala Sinra 2 Nails & Rings set – Samurai Black
Sunglasses: Gos Cateye
Boots: Gos Triumph Boots (mesh)
Bag: *BOOM* Take it Easy Tote – Barcode

Poses: *EverGlow*

Leave a Reply

